Log in or Register for enhanced features | Forgotten Password?
White Papers | Suppliers | Events | Report Store | Companies | Dining Club | Videos

Energy Business Review
Return to: EBR Home | Suppliers

Grant Thornton - Energy, Environment and Sustainability

Our Energy, Environment and Sustainability (EES) sector team support dynamic organisations in the private, public and third sectors as they seek to secure growth and commercial opportunity.

Energy, Environment & Sustainability issues are a major area of opportunity and concern for governments and businesses today. For some, this may be their core business activities, for others a rapidly developing part of the business landscape.

Issues including the implications for service delivery and supply chains are profound and irreversible, and topic of adapting to the effects of climate change and the requirements of developing a low carbon economy are at the top our clients agendas.

At Grant Thornton we understand that the energy, environmental and sustainability areas are closely interlinked and rapidly evolving and as such we have created an integrated market sector that enables us to take a holistic view of this agenda and understand the interfaces and complexities within it. Our 30 industry experts are agile, integrated and focussed. We offer a truly cohesive international team comprised of people across all service lines and locations.

Businesses and organisations that thrive in this area and rise to the challenge will be flexible, dynamic and adaptable.

The EES group is committed to delivering a high quality service to our clients and also providing support and expertise to developing the sector as a whole.

This sector is a core part of our business and we specialise in the following areas:

  • Cleantech and renewable energy
  • Conventional energy, power and utilities (including oil and gas)
  • Waste and recycling
  • Public sector advisory
  • Sustainability within businesses

Within each of these areas we offer a range of services to our clients, including:

  • Project finance, management and commercial modelling advisory
  • Internal and external auditing
  • Corporate finance including disposals, mergers and acquisitions, MBOs / MBIs, valuations, operations and post deal services, private equity and funding, due diligence, and flotation's and initial public offerings
  • Tax services including corporate tax, VAT and employer solutions
  • Sustainability reporting and consultancy
  • Business risk services and corporate governance
  • Disputes advisory and Investigations
  • Pensions advisory
  • Strategic Competitive Intelligence
  • Restructuring and complex insolvency

We support the industry as members of Renewable UK, Carbon Leapfrog, The Carbon Disclosure Project and Scottish Renewables Forum.

Grant Thornton UK LLP is a leading business and financial adviser with offices in 28 locations nationwide. We are a member firm within Grant Thornton International Ltd, one of the world's leading international organisations of independently owned and managed accounting and consulting firms. Clients of member and correspondent firms can access the knowledge and experience of 2,600 partners and 30,000 employees in over 100 countries and consistently receive a distinctive, high quality and personalised service wherever they choose to do business.

For further details of our service, please contact: Nathan Goode, Head of Energy, Environment and Sustainability

T: 0207 728 2513 (London)/ 0131 659 8513 (Edinburgh)
E: nathan.goode@uk.gt.com

Contact us - North

Mark Burke
T +44 (0)113 200 1527
E mark.t.burke@uk.gt.com
Ali Sharifi
T +44 (0)161 953 6350
E ali.sharifi@uk.gt.com

Contact us - East

Tim Blois
T +44 (0)1908 359 582
E tim.m.blois@uk.gt.com

Contact us - South East

Peter Dawson
T +44 (0)20 7728 3197
E peter.dawson@uk.gt.com

Charles Yates
T +44 (0)20 7728 294
E charles.yates@uk.gt.com

Colin Johnson
T +44 (0)20 7728 294
E colin.johnson@uk.gt.com

Will Webster
T +44 (0)207 728 2164
E william.r.webster@gtuk.com

Neil Rutledge
T +44 (0)20 7728 229
E neil.m.rutledge@uk.gt.com

Contact us - South West

Nigel Mattravers
T +44 (0)117 305 7699
E nigel.mattravers@uk.gt.com

Mark Naughton
T +44 (0)117 305 7712
E mark.c.naughton@uk.gt.com

Contact us - Scotland

Kerry Alexander
T +44(0)131 659 8548
E kerry.alexander@uk.gt.com

Contact us - Northern Ireland

Glynn Johnston
T +44 (0)28 9082 0404
E glynn.i.johnston@uk.gt.com

www.grant-thornton.co.uk